top of page
singin in the rain.jpg

About Us


Armidale Drama & Musical Society Inc (ADMS) first came together in 1922 and was active until the war years. Reformed in 1963, we have been producing musicals and plays continuously since. On the 15th September, 2010 the Armidale and District Musical Society Inc and The Armidale Playhouse Inc formed into one theatre group. The Armidale Drama and Musical Society Inc.

Memorandum of Understanding between ADMS and APH

We also support other community theatre groups and local school drama productions, and have been, and still are,  involved in collaborative productions with other organisations such as The Armidale Symphony Orchestra and The Armidale Choral Society 

New members are always welcome - whether you want to appear on stage or be involved behind the scenes. We gladly invite any help with costumes, props, stage sets, publicity, lighting, sound, front of house and many other jobs. Come along and discover your talents.

Please complete our Membership Form here.

Office Bearers 2023/2024

President: Neil Horton
Vice Presidents: Emily Waldron, Richard Kiehne
Treasurer/Public Officer: Greg Quast
Secretary: Jono McAteer

Membership Secretary: Amy Showell

Committee:  Bruce Menzies (APH President),  Mike Baker (APH Vice-President), Carolyn Shepherd (Assets Officer), Kate Frazier (Publicity Officer), Amy Showell (Membership Secretary), Geneva Stocker, Hadi Hussein, James Meyer,


Armidale Drama & Musical Society
309 Beardy Street,


Our ABN is 21 374 317 157


ADMS Constitution.pdf

The Constitution was ratified by the members of the Society at the Annual General Meeting 15  September, 2010.  Amendment ratified at Annual General Meeting 30th August, 2017, 28th August, 2019, 30th September 2020

Armidale Playhouse Constitution. pdf

Amendments ratified at AGM September 2018, 30th September,2020

Code of Conduct

Please download the new Code of Conduct.  By becoming a financial member of the ADMS it is expected that all members will abide by this code.

Child Safe Organisation

Members and non-members deemed to be working with children under the Office of the Children's (Kids) Guardian in NSW guidelines are required to provide a Working With Children Check (WWCC) number to the designated ADMS representative - currently our president Neil Horton.

Download our Child Safe Policy here.

Life Members

Beryl Hamel, Bruce Menzies, Colin Barry, Diana Helmrich, Donna Wainohu, Dorothy Pollard, Jean Freer, Margaret Kennedy, Marney Tilley, Michael Gibson, Neil Horton , Pat Bradley, Robyn Bradley


Life members - in memoriam
Aline Christenson,  Barbara Colledge, Denis Wright, Frances O'Brien, John Hamel, Ngaire Lewis,

Life Membership Criteria

Monthly Meetings.

(Minimum 8 per year)

Meetings are usually held  each month at the Armidale Playhouse, 309 Beardy Street.
Next Meeting: Monday 29th April at 7.00pm

Annual Membership fees are:

Family - $20.00, Single - $10.00, Student - $5.00

Fees are due before the Annual General Meeting. Only financial and life members (18+) may vote at meetings

To nominate at an AGM  you need to be a financial or life member (18+)   and to have attended at least  2 ordinary meetings in the previous 12 months

New members who join after 1st January receive an extended membership until the AGM of the following year. This does not include lapsed members who rejoin.

Ngaire Lewis Award

The award celebrates the memory of our late friend and colleague Ngaire Lewis who enriched our group with her talent, commitment, hard work and selflessness. The award sets out to reward the person whose commitment to the Society outweighs their desire for self gain.

For more information click here.

Denis Wright Award

Was established in 2010 to honour the work and commitment Denis has brought to the ADMS as a supporter, committee member, cataloguer of our history and generous friend to all.

For more information click here.

Privacy Statement

The Armidale Drama & Musical Society Inc. (ADMS) is committed to protecting the privacy of individuals' personal information. ADMS is bound by the National Privacy Principles set out in the Privacy Act 1988 (Commonwealth) in relation to its management of personal information of Australian citizens and permanent residents.

5 gold stars (2).jpg
bottom of page